Academy announces a slew of presenters

Feb 14, 2008 by Ian Evans

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced a ton of presenters today. Usually this info comes in dribs and drabs, but with a strike-shortened preproduction time there was no time to be coy. So, here’s the list so far…

All four of last year’s winners in the acting categories —- Alan Arkin, Jennifer Hudson, Helen Mirren and Forest Whitaker —- will present as will Amy Adams, Jessica Alba, Cate Blanchett, Josh Brolin, Steve Carell, George Clooney, Penelope Cruz, Miley Cyrus, Patrick Dempsey, Cameron Diaz, Colin Farrell, Harrison Ford, Jennifer Garner, Tom Hanks, Anne Hathaway, Katherine Heigl, Jonah Hill, Dwayne Johnson, Nicole Kidman, James McAvoy, Queen Latifah, Seth Rogen, Martin Scorsese, Hilary Swank, John Travolta, Denzel Washington and RenĂ©e Zellweger.