Academy’s Tech Council adds four

Nov 24, 2009 by Ian Evans

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Science and Technology Council has welcomed new members Thad Beier, Elizabeth Cohen, Don Hall and Jim Houston.

Established in 2003 by the Academy’s Board of Governors, the Science and Technology Council provides a forum for the exchange of information, promotes cooperation among diverse technological interests within the industry, sponsors publications, fosters educational activities and preserves the history of science and technology of motion pictures.