Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowship winners announced

Oct 20, 2010 by Ian Evans

The 25th annual Don and Gee Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, has announced the five winners for 2010. Each writer will receive a $30,000 prize, the first installment of which will be distributed at a gala dinner in Beverly Hills on November 4.

This year’s winners are (listed alphabetically by author):

  • Destin Daniel Cretton, San Diego, Calif., Short Term 12
  • Marvin Krueger, North Hollywood, Calif., And Handled with a Chain
  • Andrew Lanham, Austin, Texas, The Jumper of Maine
  • Micah Ranum, Beverly Hills, Calif., A Good Hunter
  • Cinthea Stahl, North Hollywood, Calif., Identifying Marks

The winners were selected from 6,304 scripts submitted for this year’s competition.