Honorees announced for Academy’s Governors Awards

Aug 25, 2010 by Ian Evans

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced the honorees for its 2nd Annual Governors Awards, which will be presented on Saturday, November 13, at the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland Center®.

AMPAS will present the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award to producer-director Francis Ford Coppola and Honorary Awards to historian and preservationist Kevin Brownlow, director Jean-Luc Godard and actor Eli Wallach.

“Each of these honorees has touched movie audiences worldwide and influenced the motion picture industry through their work,” said Academy President Tom Sherak. “It will be an honor to celebrate their extraordinary achievements and contributions at the Governors Awards.”