2012 Academy Nicholl Fellowship winners announced

Oct 24, 2012 by Ian Evans

Five writers have been selected as winners of the 2012 Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting competition. Each writer will receive a $35,000 prize.

This year’s winners are (listed alphabetically by author):

  • Nikole Beckwith, Brooklyn, NY, Stockholm, Pennsylvania
  • Sean Robert Daniels, Laezonia, Gauteng, South Africa, Killers
  • James DiLapo, New York, NY, Devils at Play
  • Allan Durand, Lafayette, LA, Willie Francis Must Die Again
  • Michael Werwie, Los Angeles, CA, Extremely Wicked, Shockingly Evil, and Vile

The five winners were selected out of a record 7,197 scripts submitted for this year’s competition.