Logo for Digital Hit Entertainment

25th Independent Spirit Awards Coverage (2010)

The 25th Independent Spirit Award nominations were announced on December 1st, 2009. The ceremony took place on March 5th, 2010 at a ceremony in Downtown LA hosted by comedian Eddie Izzard. Here are the nominees and winners:

Best Feature

Best Director

Best First Feature

John Cassavetes Award

Best Screenplay

Best First Screenplay

Best Female Lead

Best Male Lead

Best Supporting Female

Best Supporting Male

Best Foreign Film

Best Documentary

Best Cinematography

Robert Altman Award

Piaget Producers Award

Acura Someone to Watch Award

Truer Than Fiction Award