Logo for Digital Hit Entertainment

Tribeca Film Festival: Day 6

The 2nd Annual Tribeca Film Festival concluded today with an award ceremony for the films in competition.

Martin Scorsese, Whoopi Goldberg, Kevin Spacey, Nora Ephron, Sheila Nevins, Parker Posey, Sandra Bernhard, Fisher Stevens, Youssra, Jay Roach and Jamie-Lynn Sigler presented awards to the winners at the ceremony held at the Stuyvesant High School Auditorium in Tribeca.

"We are delighted with the response to the Festival," said festival co-counder Robert De Niro. "It has not only become an opportunity to celebrate the world of film and the strength and vitality of lower Manhattan, but also to acknowledge the tremendous talent working around the world to create the best in new film. Our congratulations to this year's award winners."

"I am tremendously heartened and impressed by the talent of this year's award winners" said Rosenthal. "The creativity, heart, and determination of these individuals shows us that there are thousands more stories just waiting to be told. We are thrilled that the 2nd annual Tribeca Film Festival has helped to bring these voices to light, and we look forward to doing so in years to come."

Following are the various Awards, and their winners:

We had a blast getting our feet wet at our first Tribeca Film Festival. The organizers have done a great job setting this festival up over two years and it can only get better. Thanks Tribeca!

We'd like to thank our friends at the Millenium Hilton for their gracious help and fantastic service during our coverage stay.