8th Hollywood Film Awards Results and Commentary (2004)

Other years:

< 7th

9th >

  • Date of Ceremony: Tuesday, October 19, 2004
  • For films released in: 2004

Here’s the complete list of winners for the 8th Hollywood Film Awards.


Hollywood Movie Award

  • Fahrenheit 9/11

Hollywood Director Award

  • Michael Mann

Hollywood Producer Award

Hollywood Actor Award

Hollywood Actress Award

Hollywood Animation Award

  • Shrek 2
    Andrew Adamson, Kelly Asbury and Conrad Vernon

Hollywood Casting Director Award

  • Debra Zane

Hollywood Cinematographer Award

  • Caleb Deschanel

Hollywood Composer Award

  • Thomas Newman

Hollywood Costume Designer Award

  • Albert Wolsky

Hollywood Editor Award

  • Sally Menke

Hollywood Make-Up Award

  • Ve Neill

Hollywood Production Design Award

  • Stuart Craig

Hollywood Screenwriter Award

  • John Logan

Hollywood Visual Effects Award

  • John Dykstra

Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award

  • Zach Braff

Hollywood Breakthrough Performance Award

Hollywood Leadership Award

  • Bob Berney

Hollywood Lifetime Achievement Award

Hollywood Film Preservation Award

  • Robert Rosen