Recent AMPAS News

Academy expels Bill Cosby and Roman Polanski

May 03, 2018 – Pair expelled for violating Code of Conduct.

Brown, Elgort, O’Connell and Thompson to perform at Academy’s Nicholl Fellowships live read

Nov 07, 2014 – Will perform a live reading of selected scenes from the four winning scripts.

Winners announced for Academy’s Nicholl Fellowships

Oct 03, 2014 – Each winner gets $35,000 screenwriting prize.

Cheryl Boone Isaacs re-elected as AMPAS president

Aug 05, 2014 – It’s her second term.

Academy presents Beau and Jeff: A Tale of Two Bridges

Jul 21, 2014 – Evening looks at the careers of acting brothers.

Academy elects 2014 Board of Governors

Jul 18, 2014 – Five first-timers make the cut

2012 Academy Nicholl Fellowship winners announced

Oct 24, 2012 – Each writer receives a $35,000 prize/

2012 Academy Nicholl Fellowship finalists

Oct 03, 2012 – Ten finalists may result in up to five fellowships.

Hawk Koch elected Academy President

Jul 31, 2012 – Will be Koch’s first term in this office.

Academy elects 2012-2013 board of Governors

Jul 17, 2012 – Six first-timers elected.

[Older Articles]