Reality nominees to host Emmys

Jul 26, 2008 by Ian Evans

Heidi Klum

Heidi Klum, pictured here at the 80th Annual Academy Awards, will be one of five host sharing duties at the 60th Primetime Emmy Awards.

The 60th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards will not have a host this year. They’ll have five.

Tom Bergeron, Ryan Seacrest, Howie Mandel, Heidi Klum and Jeff Probst — all nominees in the new reality-TV hosts category — will share the duties on TV’s big night September 21st.

The ceremony’s executive producer, Ken Ehrlich said, “It just seemed like a perfect way to stay current with the state of television today. At the end of the day, this is what they do for a living.”

Stick with for all your Emmy Awards coverage.